skip navigation

Girls/Womens Hockey


Raleigh 2019 Girls' Skill Clinic - Thank You Coaches!


Raleigh 2019 Girls' Skill Clinic - Thanks to all of our Volunteers and Participants!









Paul Fidishun

Girls'/Women's Hockey Chair
(336) 580-6793
fidishunp@bellsouth.net

August 2019 Girls' Clinic in Raleigh

August 11, 2019
Thank you to everyone for participating in the on and off-ice activities at the Raleigh Ice Plex! Seventy female hockey players from the Carolinas participated in the skill clinic  from every age group and skill level.  The coaches did a great job on the ice working with these young ladies and we truly appreciate all of our volunteer's time.  Looking forward to the next event and stay tuned for the date and location. 
 

Important Dates

October 5 - 6, 2019 IIHF Girls' Hockey Weekend

November 15, 2019 Girls' Tier II and Women's National Bound Declaration Due

 

All Girl Hockey Opportunities in our Affiliate

Girls Around the Rinks, Alyssa Gagliardi - http://ag2hockey.com
September 8, Wilmington, NC
October 19, Fayetteville, NC
October 20, Wilmington, NC Tentative
October 26, Winston-Salem, NC

November 9-10, Greenville, SC Girls Event

 

 

CAHA Girls' & Women's Committee

Chad Boerst (CAHA BOD), cboerst@hotmail.com

Jeff Holdenrid (CAHA BOD), jeffh@doubleradius.com

Lindi Dalton (WSYHA Girls' Hockey), lindib02@gmail.com

Stacey Livingston (Charlotte Rush), golfnhoky@aol.com

Jessica Nalette (Charlotte Rush), j26nalette@comcast.net

David Reaugh (Carolina Jr. Hurricanes), david.reaugh@juniorhurricanes.org

 

 

 

 



2020 Southeast District Girls' Player Development Tryouts

Tryouts for National and Multi District Camps for Summer 2020 will be held April 16 - 19, 2020 in Nashville, TN.

Girls born in Birth Years 2003,2004, 2005 and 2006 (considered 14, 15,16 and 17 year olds for 2020 Camps) are eligible to tryout for the National Camps and Multi-District Camps.

Girls born in 2007,2008 and 2009 (11,12,13 year olds) will not attend tryouts but may be nominated to attend the multi-district camp. The girl’s coach should write a recommendation and send to Jane Solverson jsolverson@aol.com. Girls should be skilled for their age group, very motivated to improve and mature enough to handle an away camp.

Detailed information about the tryouts, selection process, camp locations, etc., can be found on the Southeast District  website (link below)

Additional information and registration can be found at http://sedistrict.org